Original research
AI Video Model Price Index (October 2026)
As of October 1, 2026, per-second API list prices for AI video models run from $0.03 to $0.778, and the median 8-second clip bought directly from a model maker costs $0.93. This index records 68 price points for 18 models from 8 companies, each read from the official pricing page that day. Sora 2 is listed separately because OpenAI retired it on September 24, 2026.
Key findings
Cheapest per second
The cheapest 720p video with native audio comes from Veo 3.1 Lite on the Gemini API at $0.05 per second, or $0.40 for an 8-second clip. The lowest per-second price overall is $0.03, for Veo 3.1 Lite on Vertex AI (720p, no audio), and Luma Ray3.2 sells 5-second 540p clips for $0.15 each.
What a typical 8-second clip costs
Across 48 live price points sold directly by model makers, the median 8-second clip costs $0.93, and 27 of the 48 cost less than $1.00. The range runs from $0.24 (Veo 3.1 Lite on Vertex AI, 720p, no audio) to $6.22 (Seedance 2.0 on BytePlus ModelArk, 4K, with audio).
Marketplace vs official price
Seedance 2.0, Seedance 2.0 Fast and Seedance 2.5 are priced 82% to 114% higher per second on fal.ai than on BytePlus ModelArk, across 5 matching tiers. Kling 3.0 is priced identically on fal.ai and on Kling's official API: the same per-second rate at all 5 matching tiers, from $0.084 to $0.42.
Sora 2 is retired
Sora 2 is no longer available: OpenAI's Sora API was retired on September 24, 2026. Its last list price was $0.10 per second at 720p with audio, and Sora 2 Pro listed $0.30 to $0.70. The nearest-priced live 720p models with native audio are Veo 3.1 Fast ($0.10/s) and Gemini Omni Flash ($0.10136/s).
Every price in the index
Prices are list prices in USD before tax, volume discounts, promotions or subscriptions. "—" = not published by the provider. 8-second and 30-second costs are output seconds × the per-second price; 30 seconds may need several clips. Row numbers link to each price's source note below.
| # | Provider | Model | Variant | Resolution | Native audio | $/second | 8-second clip | 30 seconds | Channel | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Google (Gemini API) | Veo 3.1 | 720p, audio on | 720p | Yes | $0.40 | $3.20 | $12.00 | Official API | ai.google.dev |
| 2 | Google (Gemini API) | Veo 3.1 | 1080p, audio on | 1080p | Yes | $0.40 | $3.20 | $12.00 | Official API | ai.google.dev |
| 3 | Google (Gemini API) | Veo 3.1 | 4k, audio on | 4k | Yes | $0.60 | $4.80 | $18.00 | Official API | ai.google.dev |
| 4 | Google (Gemini API) | Veo 3.1 Fast | 720p, audio on | 720p | Yes | $0.10 | $0.80 | $3.00 | Official API | ai.google.dev |
| 5 | Google (Gemini API) | Veo 3.1 Fast | 1080p, audio on | 1080p | Yes | $0.12 | $0.96 | $3.60 | Official API | ai.google.dev |
| 6 | Google (Gemini API) | Veo 3.1 Fast | 4k, audio on | 4k | Yes | $0.30 | $2.40 | $9.00 | Official API | ai.google.dev |
| 7 | Google (Gemini API) | Veo 3.1 Lite | 720p, audio on | 720p | Yes | $0.05 | $0.40 | $1.50 | Official API | ai.google.dev |
| 8 | Google (Gemini API) | Veo 3.1 Lite | 1080p, audio on | 1080p | Yes | $0.08 | $0.64 | $2.40 | Official API | ai.google.dev |
| 9 | Google (Vertex AI) | Veo 3.1 | 720p, audio off | 720p | No | $0.20 | $1.60 | $6.00 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 10 | Google (Vertex AI) | Veo 3.1 | 1080p, audio off | 1080p | No | $0.20 | $1.60 | $6.00 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 11 | Google (Vertex AI) | Veo 3.1 | 4k, audio off | 4k | No | $0.40 | $3.20 | $12.00 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 12 | Google (Vertex AI) | Veo 3.1 Fast | 720p, audio off | 720p | No | $0.08 | $0.64 | $2.40 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 13 | Google (Vertex AI) | Veo 3.1 Fast | 1080p, audio off | 1080p | No | $0.10 | $0.80 | $3.00 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 14 | Google (Vertex AI) | Veo 3.1 Fast | 4k, audio off | 4k | No | $0.25 | $2.00 | $7.50 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 15 | Google (Vertex AI) | Veo 3.1 Lite | 720p, audio off | 720p | No | $0.03 | $0.24 | $0.90 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 16 | Google (Vertex AI) | Veo 3.1 Lite | 1080p, audio off | 1080p | No | $0.05 | $0.40 | $1.50 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 17 | Google (Gemini API) | Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash; also gemini-omni-flash-preview) | 720p, audio on | 720p | Yes | $0.10136 | $0.81 | $3.04 | Official API | ai.google.dev |
| 18 | Google (Vertex AI) | Gemini Omni Flash / Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash | 360p, audio on | 360p | Yes | $0.03379 | $0.27 | $1.01 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 19 | Google (Vertex AI) | Gemini Omni Flash / Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash | 1080p, audio on | 1080p | Yes | $0.15204 | $1.22 | $4.56 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 20 | Google (Vertex AI) | Gemini Omni Flash / Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash | 4k, audio on | 4k | Yes | $0.30408 | $2.43 | $9.12 | Official API | cloud.google.com |
| 21 | Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) | Kling 3.0 (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/standard) | standard, audio off | 720p (inferred) | No | $0.084 | $0.67 | $2.52 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 22 | Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) | Kling 3.0 (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/standard) | standard, audio on | 720p (inferred) | Yes | $0.126 | $1.01 | $3.78 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 23 | Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) | Kling 3.0 (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/pro) | pro, audio off | 1080p (inferred) | No | $0.112 | $0.90 | $3.36 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 24 | Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) | Kling 3.0 (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/pro) | pro, audio on | 1080p (inferred) | Yes | $0.168 | $1.34 | $5.04 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 25 | Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) | Kling 3.0 4K (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/4k) | 4K, audio on or off | 4K | Yes | $0.42 | $3.36 | $12.60 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 26 | Kuaishou Kling (official API) | Kling 3.0 | 720p, audio off | 720p | No | $0.084 | $0.67 | $2.52 | Official API | kling.ai |
| 27 | Kuaishou Kling (official API) | Kling 3.0 | 720p, audio on (no voice control) | 720p | Yes | $0.126 | $1.01 | $3.78 | Official API | kling.ai |
| 28 | Kuaishou Kling (official API) | Kling 3.0 | 1080p, audio off | 1080p | No | $0.112 | $0.90 | $3.36 | Official API | kling.ai |
| 29 | Kuaishou Kling (official API) | Kling 3.0 | 1080p, audio on (no voice control) | 1080p | Yes | $0.168 | $1.34 | $5.04 | Official API | kling.ai |
| 30 | Kuaishou Kling (official API) | Kling 3.0 | 4K, audio on or off | 4K | Yes | $0.42 | $3.36 | $12.60 | Official API | kling.ai |
| 31 | Kuaishou Kling (official API) | Kling 3.0 Turbo | 720p, audio on | 720p | Yes | $0.112 | $0.90 | $3.36 | Official API | kling.ai |
| 32 | Kuaishou Kling (official API) | Kling 3.0 Turbo | 1080p, audio on | 1080p | Yes | $0.14 | $1.12 | $4.20 | Official API | kling.ai |
| 33 | ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) | Seedance 2.0 (bytedance/seedance-2.0) | 720p, audio included | 720p | Yes | $0.3024 | $2.42 | $9.07 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 34 | ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) | Seedance 2.0 (bytedance/seedance-2.0) | 1080p, audio included | 1080p | Yes | $0.682 | $5.46 | $20.46 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 35 | ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) | Seedance 2.0 Fast (bytedance/seedance-2.0/fast) | 720p, audio included | 720p | Yes | $0.2419 | $1.94 | $7.26 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 36 | ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) | Seedance 2.5 (bytedance/seedance-2.5) | 480p, audio on | 480p | Yes | $0.2205 | $1.76 | $6.62 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 37 | ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) | Seedance 2.5 (bytedance/seedance-2.5) | 720p, audio on | 720p | Yes | $0.473 | $3.78 | $14.19 | fal.ai (marketplace) | fal.ai |
| 38 | ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) | Seedance 2.0 | 480p, no video input | 480p | Yes | $0.07 | $0.56 | $2.10 | Official API | docs.byteplus.com |
| 39 | ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) | Seedance 2.0 | 720p, no video input | 720p | Yes | $0.152 | $1.22 | $4.56 | Official API | docs.byteplus.com |
| 40 | ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) | Seedance 2.0 | 1080p, no video input | 1080p | Yes | $0.374 | $2.99 | $11.22 | Official API | docs.byteplus.com |
| 41 | ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) | Seedance 2.0 | 4K, no video input | 4K | Yes | $0.778 | $6.22 | $23.34 | Official API | docs.byteplus.com |
| 42 | ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) | Seedance 2.0 Fast | 480p, no video input | 480p | Yes | $0.056 | $0.45 | $1.68 | Official API | docs.byteplus.com |
| 43 | ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) | Seedance 2.0 Fast | 720p, no video input | 720p | Yes | $0.12 | $0.96 | $3.60 | Official API | docs.byteplus.com |
| 44 | ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) | Seedance 2.5 | 480p, no video input | 480p | Yes | $0.1028 | $0.82 | $3.08 | Official API | docs.byteplus.com |
| 45 | ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) | Seedance 2.5 | 720p, no video input | 720p | Yes | $0.2312 | $1.85 | $6.94 | Official API | docs.byteplus.com |
| 46 | ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) | Seedance 2.5 | 1080p, no video input | 1080p | Yes | $0.5686 | $4.55 | $17.06 | Official API | docs.byteplus.com |
| 47 | Runway | Gen-4.5 (gen4.5) | 720p (1280:720 / 720:1280 etc.) | 720p | Not stated | $0.12 | $0.96 | $3.60 | Official API | docs.dev.runwayml.com |
| 48 | Runway | Gen-4 Turbo (gen4_turbo) | 720p, image-to-video only | 720p | Not stated | $0.05 | $0.40 | $1.50 | Official API | docs.dev.runwayml.com |
| 49 | Runway | Aleph 2.0 (aleph2) | video-to-video edit | — | Not stated | $0.28 | $2.24 | $8.40 | Official API | docs.dev.runwayml.com |
| 50 | Luma AI | Ray3.2 | 540p, 5 s clip | 540p | Not stated | $0.15 per 5 s clip | — | — | Official API | lumalabs.ai |
| 51 | Luma AI | Ray3.2 | 540p, 10 s clip | 540p | Not stated | $0.45 per 10 s clip | — | — | Official API | lumalabs.ai |
| 52 | Luma AI | Ray3.2 | 720p, 5 s clip | 720p | Not stated | $0.30 per 5 s clip | — | — | Official API | lumalabs.ai |
| 53 | Luma AI | Ray3.2 | 720p, 10 s clip | 720p | Not stated | $0.90 per 10 s clip | — | — | Official API | lumalabs.ai |
| 54 | Luma AI | Ray3.2 | 1080p, 5 s clip | 1080p | Not stated | $1.20 per 5 s clip | — | — | Official API | lumalabs.ai |
| 55 | Luma AI | Ray3.2 | 1080p, 10 s clip | 1080p | Not stated | $3.60 per 10 s clip | — | — | Official API | lumalabs.ai |
| 56 | MiniMax | MiniMax H3 (Hailuo H3) | 768P | 768P | Not stated | $0.08 | $0.64 | $2.40 | Official API | platform.minimax.io |
| 57 | MiniMax | MiniMax H3 (Hailuo H3) | 2K | 2K | Not stated | $0.13 | $1.04 | $3.90 | Official API | platform.minimax.io |
| 58 | MiniMax | MiniMax H3 Max | 480P | 480P | Not stated | $0.05 | $0.40 | $1.50 | Official API | platform.minimax.io |
| 59 | MiniMax | MiniMax H3 Max | 768P | 768P | Not stated | $0.08 | $0.64 | $2.40 | Official API | platform.minimax.io |
| 60 | Pika | Pika 2.5 | text-to-video, 720p (5s tier) | 720p | Not stated | $0.04 | $0.32 | $1.20 | Official API | dev.pika.art |
| 61 | Pika | Pika 2.5 | text-to-video, 1080p (5s tier) | 1080p | Not stated | $0.09 | $0.72 | $2.70 | Official API | dev.pika.art |
| 62 | Pika | Pika 2.5 | image-to-video, 720p | 720p | Not stated | $0.04 | $0.32 | $1.20 | Official API | dev.pika.art |
| 63 | Pika | Pika 2.5 | image-to-video, 1080p | 1080p | Not stated | $0.06 | $0.48 | $1.80 | Official API | dev.pika.art |
| 64 | Pika | Pika 2.5 | image-to-video, 1080p (5s tier) | 1080p | Not stated | $0.09 | $0.72 | $2.70 | Official API | dev.pika.art |
| Retired 2026-09-24 — OpenAI shut the Sora API down. Last published prices; no longer available. | ||||||||||
| 65 | OpenAI | Sora 2 | 720x1280 / 1280x720 | 720p | Yes | $0.10 | $0.80 | $3.00 | Official API | platform.openai.com |
| 66 | OpenAI | Sora 2 Pro | 720x1280 / 1280x720 | 720p | Yes | $0.30 | $2.40 | $9.00 | Official API | platform.openai.com |
| 67 | OpenAI | Sora 2 Pro | 1024x1792 / 1792x1024 | 1024x1792 | Yes | $0.50 | $4.00 | $15.00 | Official API | platform.openai.com |
| 68 | OpenAI | Sora 2 Pro | 1080x1920 / 1920x1080 | 1080p | Yes | $0.70 | $5.60 | $21.00 | Official API | platform.openai.com |
Same model, different channel
Some models are sold both by their maker and by fal.ai, a third-party inference marketplace. Matching the same model, resolution and audio setting:
| Model | Resolution | Native audio | Official channel | Official $/s | fal.ai $/s | fal.ai vs official |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kling 3.0 | 720p* | No | Kling's official API | $0.084 | $0.084 | Same price |
| Kling 3.0 | 720p* | Yes | Kling's official API | $0.126 | $0.126 | Same price |
| Kling 3.0 | 1080p* | No | Kling's official API | $0.112 | $0.112 | Same price |
| Kling 3.0 | 1080p* | Yes | Kling's official API | $0.168 | $0.168 | Same price |
| Kling 3.0 | 4K | Yes | Kling's official API | $0.42 | $0.42 | Same price |
| Seedance 2.0 | 720p | Yes | BytePlus ModelArk | $0.152 | $0.3024 | +99% |
| Seedance 2.0 | 1080p | Yes | BytePlus ModelArk | $0.374 | $0.682 | +82% |
| Seedance 2.0 Fast | 720p | Yes | BytePlus ModelArk | $0.12 | $0.2419 | +102% |
| Seedance 2.5 | 480p | Yes | BytePlus ModelArk | $0.1028 | $0.2205 | +114% |
| Seedance 2.5 | 720p | Yes | BytePlus ModelArk | $0.2312 | $0.473 | +105% |
* fal.ai does not label the resolution of these Kling tiers; they are matched to Kling's official 720p and 1080p rates because the per-second prices are identical.
What these models cost through UGC Copilot
Credits for one 8-second clip on each engine UGC Copilot renders with, priced at the Pro plan's included-credit rate ($79 for 1,800 credits a month, $0.0439 per credit) and at the 200-credit pack rate ($25, $0.125 per credit).
| Engine | Quality tier | Credits per clip | At the Pro plan rate | At the credit-pack rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Veo 3.1 | Standard | 40 | $1.76 | $5.00 |
| Veo 3.1 | HQ | 130 | $5.71 | $16.25 |
| Kling 3.0 | Standard | 40 | $1.76 | $5.00 |
| Kling 3.0 | HQ | 63 | $2.77 | $7.88 |
| Kling 3.0 | Ultra (native 4K) | 163 | $7.15 | $20.38 |
| Seedance 2.0 | Standard | 36 | $1.58 | $4.50 |
| Seedance 2.0 | HQ | 70 | $3.07 | $8.75 |
| Seedance 2.5 | Ultra | 120 | $5.27 | $15.00 |
| Gemini Omni Flash (preview) | Standard | 40 | $1.76 | $5.00 |
These are not apples-to-apples with the raw API prices above. UGC Copilot credits also pay for the workflow around a render: the script (1 credit), the AI persona and scene images (from 1 credit each), one free automatic re-render when a clip fails the post-render quality check, and an automatic refund when a render fails.
Seedance 2.5 (Ultra) is at launch pricing through Oct 31.
See UGC Copilot plans and credit packs · Compare the engines side by side
Methodology and caveats
Every price was read on 2026-10-01 from the provider's own pricing/docs page or, where the public API is sold through an inference marketplace, from that marketplace's official model page (channel='marketplace: fal.ai'). Static pages were fetched as raw HTML; JS-rendered pages (kling.ai/dev/pricing, BytePlus ModelArk pricing, Google Cloud Vertex pricing) were rendered in a browser and their visible text read. Nothing was filled from memory; numbers absent from an official page are null with the reason in notes. Credit/unit/token prices are converted to USD per second using the conversion stated on the same page (shown in notes). costFor8sUsd / costFor30sUsd = pricePerSecondUsd x 8 / x 30, rounded half-up to cents, computed only when pricePerSecondUsd is known; they are cost of that many seconds of generated output and ignore single-clip maximums (30 s may require several clips), per-request minimums, input-media fees and prompt-token charges. List prices in USD before tax, volume discounts, promos or subscriptions unless noted.
- Channel: 'official' = model maker's own API; 'marketplace: fal.ai' = third-party inference marketplace's official model page.
- Status: 'live' unless stated.
Caveats
- Vertex AI lists Veo 3.1 prices per '1 count' without defining the unit. We treat it as per second because the same page's with-audio rows exactly match the Gemini API's explicit per-second prices.
- fal.ai's Seedance 2.0 page shows two slightly different 720p per-second prices (its docs table and its playground blurb); we use the docs-table figure. fal.ai's Seedance 2.5 per-second prices are its own approximations; its token formula is authoritative.
- BytePlus ModelArk bills Seedance in tokens. The per-second figures here are the page's own price example for a 5-second 16:9 video divided by its length, so other aspect ratios, and any input video, change the cost. A limited-time enterprise discount on Seedance 2.0 Fast is not applied.
- fal.ai does not label the resolution of its Kling 3.0 Standard and Pro tiers. We list them as 720p and 1080p because their per-second prices equal Kling's official 720p and 1080p rates, so the channel match for those tiers rests on price.
- Kling's official API is sold as prepaid unit packages; the per-second figures use the list unit price, and larger packages are discounted (see the source notes).
- Luma prices Ray3.2 per clip, not per second, so the per-second, 8-second and 30-second columns are blank for it. Its FAQ says billing is per 5-second block, which contradicts its own table: a 10-second clip costs 3× the 5-second price at every resolution. We report the table.
- Pika's API requires a paid monthly membership on top of pay-as-you-go usage, and its listed prices already include Pika's platform fee.
- Where a provider's pricing and API docs do not say whether audio is generated (Runway, Luma AI, MiniMax and Pika), native audio is shown as "Not stated" rather than assumed.
- Gemini Omni Flash is billed in output tokens; its per-second figures use the tokens-per-second rate stated on the pricing page and exclude input tokens.
- Sora 2 and Sora 2 Pro are shown at the last price OpenAI published, which its model pages still display, in a separate Retired group.
Source notes for all 68 rows
- 1. Google (Gemini API) — Veo 3.1 — 720p, audio on. Gemini API pricing table 'Paid Tier, per second in USD', row 'Veo 3.1 Standard video with audio price (default)'. Model ID veo-3.1-generate-preview (preview ID). Clip length 4/6/8 s; 1080p and 4k only at 8 s (ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/veo, last updated 2026-09-17). Charged only if the video is successfully generated. Gemini API lists only the with-audio (default) price. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing.
- 2. Google (Gemini API) — Veo 3.1 — 1080p, audio on. Gemini API pricing table 'Paid Tier, per second in USD', row 'Veo 3.1 Standard video with audio price (default)'. Model ID veo-3.1-generate-preview (preview ID). Clip length 4/6/8 s; 1080p and 4k only at 8 s (ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/veo, last updated 2026-09-17). Charged only if the video is successfully generated. Gemini API lists only the with-audio (default) price. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing.
- 3. Google (Gemini API) — Veo 3.1 — 4k, audio on. Gemini API pricing table 'Paid Tier, per second in USD', row 'Veo 3.1 Standard video with audio price (default)'. Model ID veo-3.1-generate-preview (preview ID). Clip length 4/6/8 s; 1080p and 4k only at 8 s (ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/veo, last updated 2026-09-17). Charged only if the video is successfully generated. Gemini API lists only the with-audio (default) price. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing.
- 4. Google (Gemini API) — Veo 3.1 Fast — 720p, audio on. Gemini API pricing table 'Paid Tier, per second in USD', row 'Veo 3.1 Fast video with audio price (default)'. Model ID veo-3.1-fast-generate-preview (preview ID). Clip length 4/6/8 s; 1080p and 4k only at 8 s (ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/veo, last updated 2026-09-17). Charged only if the video is successfully generated. Gemini API lists only the with-audio (default) price. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing.
- 5. Google (Gemini API) — Veo 3.1 Fast — 1080p, audio on. Gemini API pricing table 'Paid Tier, per second in USD', row 'Veo 3.1 Fast video with audio price (default)'. Model ID veo-3.1-fast-generate-preview (preview ID). Clip length 4/6/8 s; 1080p and 4k only at 8 s (ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/veo, last updated 2026-09-17). Charged only if the video is successfully generated. Gemini API lists only the with-audio (default) price. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing.
- 6. Google (Gemini API) — Veo 3.1 Fast — 4k, audio on. Gemini API pricing table 'Paid Tier, per second in USD', row 'Veo 3.1 Fast video with audio price (default)'. Model ID veo-3.1-fast-generate-preview (preview ID). Clip length 4/6/8 s; 1080p and 4k only at 8 s (ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/veo, last updated 2026-09-17). Charged only if the video is successfully generated. Gemini API lists only the with-audio (default) price. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing.
- 7. Google (Gemini API) — Veo 3.1 Lite — 720p, audio on. Gemini API pricing table 'Paid Tier, per second in USD', row 'Veo 3.1 Lite video with audio price (default)'. Model ID veo-3.1-lite-generate-preview (preview ID). Clip length 4/6/8 s; 1080p and 4k only at 8 s (ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/veo, last updated 2026-09-17). Charged only if the video is successfully generated. Gemini API lists only the with-audio (default) price. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing.
- 8. Google (Gemini API) — Veo 3.1 Lite — 1080p, audio on. Gemini API pricing table 'Paid Tier, per second in USD', row 'Veo 3.1 Lite video with audio price (default)'. Model ID veo-3.1-lite-generate-preview (preview ID). Clip length 4/6/8 s; 1080p and 4k only at 8 s (ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/veo, last updated 2026-09-17). Charged only if the video is successfully generated. Gemini API lists only the with-audio (default) price. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing.
- 9. Google (Vertex AI) — Veo 3.1 — 720p, audio off. Vertex AI / Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page (cloud.google.com/vertex-ai/generative-ai/pricing now redirects here) lists '$0.20 / 1 count' for 'Video generation (no audio)'. The page does not define 'count'; treated as per second because the same page's with-audio rows ($0.40/$0.60, $0.10/$0.12/$0.30, $0.05/$0.08) exactly match the Gemini API's explicit per-second prices. Page shows no last-updated date. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 10. Google (Vertex AI) — Veo 3.1 — 1080p, audio off. Vertex AI / Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page (cloud.google.com/vertex-ai/generative-ai/pricing now redirects here) lists '$0.20 / 1 count' for 'Video generation (no audio)'. The page does not define 'count'; treated as per second because the same page's with-audio rows ($0.40/$0.60, $0.10/$0.12/$0.30, $0.05/$0.08) exactly match the Gemini API's explicit per-second prices. Page shows no last-updated date. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 11. Google (Vertex AI) — Veo 3.1 — 4k, audio off. Vertex AI / Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page (cloud.google.com/vertex-ai/generative-ai/pricing now redirects here) lists '$0.40 / 1 count' for 'Video generation (no audio)'. The page does not define 'count'; treated as per second because the same page's with-audio rows ($0.40/$0.60, $0.10/$0.12/$0.30, $0.05/$0.08) exactly match the Gemini API's explicit per-second prices. Page shows no last-updated date. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 12. Google (Vertex AI) — Veo 3.1 Fast — 720p, audio off. Vertex AI / Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page (cloud.google.com/vertex-ai/generative-ai/pricing now redirects here) lists '$0.08 / 1 count' for 'Video generation (no audio)'. The page does not define 'count'; treated as per second because the same page's with-audio rows ($0.40/$0.60, $0.10/$0.12/$0.30, $0.05/$0.08) exactly match the Gemini API's explicit per-second prices. Page shows no last-updated date. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 13. Google (Vertex AI) — Veo 3.1 Fast — 1080p, audio off. Vertex AI / Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page (cloud.google.com/vertex-ai/generative-ai/pricing now redirects here) lists '$0.10 / 1 count' for 'Video generation (no audio)'. The page does not define 'count'; treated as per second because the same page's with-audio rows ($0.40/$0.60, $0.10/$0.12/$0.30, $0.05/$0.08) exactly match the Gemini API's explicit per-second prices. Page shows no last-updated date. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 14. Google (Vertex AI) — Veo 3.1 Fast — 4k, audio off. Vertex AI / Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page (cloud.google.com/vertex-ai/generative-ai/pricing now redirects here) lists '$0.25 / 1 count' for 'Video generation (no audio)'. The page does not define 'count'; treated as per second because the same page's with-audio rows ($0.40/$0.60, $0.10/$0.12/$0.30, $0.05/$0.08) exactly match the Gemini API's explicit per-second prices. Page shows no last-updated date. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 15. Google (Vertex AI) — Veo 3.1 Lite — 720p, audio off. Vertex AI / Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page (cloud.google.com/vertex-ai/generative-ai/pricing now redirects here) lists '$0.03 / 1 count' for 'Video generation (no audio)'. The page does not define 'count'; treated as per second because the same page's with-audio rows ($0.40/$0.60, $0.10/$0.12/$0.30, $0.05/$0.08) exactly match the Gemini API's explicit per-second prices. Page shows no last-updated date. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 16. Google (Vertex AI) — Veo 3.1 Lite — 1080p, audio off. Vertex AI / Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page (cloud.google.com/vertex-ai/generative-ai/pricing now redirects here) lists '$0.05 / 1 count' for 'Video generation (no audio)'. The page does not define 'count'; treated as per second because the same page's with-audio rows ($0.40/$0.60, $0.10/$0.12/$0.30, $0.05/$0.08) exactly match the Gemini API's explicit per-second prices. Page shows no last-updated date. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 17. Google (Gemini API) — Gemini Omni Flash (gemini-omni-1.1-flash; also gemini-omni-flash-preview) — 720p, audio on. Token-priced: video output $17.50 per 1M tokens, billed at 5,792 tokens per second of 720p video = $0.10136/s; the page itself says 'approximately $0.10 per second'. Input tokens ($1.50/1M text/image/video/audio) not included. Both gemini-omni-1.1-flash (described as generally available on the paid tier) and gemini-omni-flash-preview are listed at identical prices. Single-generation clip length not stated in docs (extensions add 10 s up to 40 s total per ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/omni). Audio generated by default. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing.
- 18. Google (Vertex AI) — Gemini Omni Flash / Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash — 360p, audio on. Vertex page: video output $17.50 per 1M tokens; 'charges 1,931 tokens per second of 360p video ... for video outputs (with audio)'. 1,931 x $17.50/1M = $0.03379/s. (720p = 5,792 tok/s, same as Gemini API row.) 1080p/4k described as upscaled in the Omni docs. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 19. Google (Vertex AI) — Gemini Omni Flash / Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash — 1080p, audio on. Vertex page: video output $17.50 per 1M tokens; 'charges 8,688 tokens per second of 1080p video ... for video outputs (with audio)'. 8,688 x $17.50/1M = $0.15204/s. (720p = 5,792 tok/s, same as Gemini API row.) 1080p/4k described as upscaled in the Omni docs. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 20. Google (Vertex AI) — Gemini Omni Flash / Gemini Omni 1.1 Flash — 4k, audio on. Vertex page: video output $17.50 per 1M tokens; 'charges 17,376 tokens per second of 4k video ... for video outputs (with audio)'. 17,376 x $17.50/1M = $0.30408/s. (720p = 5,792 tok/s, same as Gemini API row.) 1080p/4k described as upscaled in the Omni docs. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/generative-ai/pricing.
- 21. Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) — Kling 3.0 (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/standard) — standard, audio off. fal.ai model page states: 'For every second of video you generated, you will be charged $0.084 (audio off) or $0.126 (audio on)'; voice control $0.154/s. Durations 3-15 s. fal page does not label the tier's resolution; these prices equal Kling's official 720p rates on kling.ai/dev/pricing. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/fal-ai/kling-video/v3/standard/image-to-video.
- 22. Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) — Kling 3.0 (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/standard) — standard, audio on. fal.ai model page states: 'For every second of video you generated, you will be charged $0.084 (audio off) or $0.126 (audio on)'; voice control $0.154/s. Durations 3-15 s. fal page does not label the tier's resolution; these prices equal Kling's official 720p rates on kling.ai/dev/pricing. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/fal-ai/kling-video/v3/standard/image-to-video.
- 23. Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) — Kling 3.0 (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/pro) — pro, audio off. fal.ai model page states: 'For every second of video you generated, you will be charged $0.112 (audio off) or $0.168 (audio on)'; voice control $0.196/s. Durations 3-15 s. fal page does not label the tier's resolution; these prices equal Kling's official 1080p rates on kling.ai/dev/pricing. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/fal-ai/kling-video/v3/pro/image-to-video.
- 24. Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) — Kling 3.0 (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/pro) — pro, audio on. fal.ai model page states: 'For every second of video you generated, you will be charged $0.112 (audio off) or $0.168 (audio on)'; voice control $0.196/s. Durations 3-15 s. fal page does not label the tier's resolution; these prices equal Kling's official 1080p rates on kling.ai/dev/pricing. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/fal-ai/kling-video/v3/pro/image-to-video.
- 25. Kuaishou Kling (via fal.ai) — Kling 3.0 4K (fal-ai/kling-video/v3/4k) — 4K, audio on or off. fal page: '$0.42 regardless of whether audio is on or off'; 5 s = $2.10, 10 s = $4.20. Durations 3-15 s. Native 4K output (no upscaling). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/fal-ai/kling-video/v3/4k/image-to-video.
- 26. Kuaishou Kling (official API) — Kling 3.0 — 720p, audio off. Kling official API pricing (klingai.com/global/dev/pricing redirects here; JS-rendered, read in a browser). '1 Unit = $0.14 (list price)'; 0.6 units/s = $0.084/s. Sold as prepaid packages (smallest listed: $700 for 5,000 units, 180-day validity); 10% discount on larger packages lowers unit price to $0.126. Max clip length not stated on this page (fal docs: 3-15 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://kling.ai/dev/pricing.
- 27. Kuaishou Kling (official API) — Kling 3.0 — 720p, audio on (no voice control). Kling official API pricing (klingai.com/global/dev/pricing redirects here; JS-rendered, read in a browser). '1 Unit = $0.14 (list price)'; 0.9 units/s = $0.126/s. Sold as prepaid packages (smallest listed: $700 for 5,000 units, 180-day validity); 10% discount on larger packages lowers unit price to $0.126. Max clip length not stated on this page (fal docs: 3-15 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://kling.ai/dev/pricing.
- 28. Kuaishou Kling (official API) — Kling 3.0 — 1080p, audio off. Kling official API pricing (klingai.com/global/dev/pricing redirects here; JS-rendered, read in a browser). '1 Unit = $0.14 (list price)'; 0.8 units/s = $0.112/s. Sold as prepaid packages (smallest listed: $700 for 5,000 units, 180-day validity); 10% discount on larger packages lowers unit price to $0.126. Max clip length not stated on this page (fal docs: 3-15 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://kling.ai/dev/pricing.
- 29. Kuaishou Kling (official API) — Kling 3.0 — 1080p, audio on (no voice control). Kling official API pricing (klingai.com/global/dev/pricing redirects here; JS-rendered, read in a browser). '1 Unit = $0.14 (list price)'; 1.2 units/s = $0.168/s. Sold as prepaid packages (smallest listed: $700 for 5,000 units, 180-day validity); 10% discount on larger packages lowers unit price to $0.126. Max clip length not stated on this page (fal docs: 3-15 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://kling.ai/dev/pricing.
- 30. Kuaishou Kling (official API) — Kling 3.0 — 4K, audio on or off. Kling official API pricing (klingai.com/global/dev/pricing redirects here; JS-rendered, read in a browser). '1 Unit = $0.14 (list price)'; 3.0 units/s = $0.42/s. Sold as prepaid packages (smallest listed: $700 for 5,000 units, 180-day validity); 10% discount on larger packages lowers unit price to $0.126. Max clip length not stated on this page (fal docs: 3-15 s). 4K row is 3.0 units/s for both 'No Native Audio' and 'With Native Audio x No Voice Control'. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://kling.ai/dev/pricing.
- 31. Kuaishou Kling (official API) — Kling 3.0 Turbo — 720p, audio on. Kling official API pricing (klingai.com/global/dev/pricing redirects here; JS-rendered, read in a browser). '1 Unit = $0.14 (list price)'; 0.8 units/s = $0.112/s. Sold as prepaid packages (smallest listed: $700 for 5,000 units, 180-day validity); 10% discount on larger packages lowers unit price to $0.126. Max clip length not stated on this page (fal docs: 3-15 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://kling.ai/dev/pricing.
- 32. Kuaishou Kling (official API) — Kling 3.0 Turbo — 1080p, audio on. Kling official API pricing (klingai.com/global/dev/pricing redirects here; JS-rendered, read in a browser). '1 Unit = $0.14 (list price)'; 1.0 units/s = $0.14/s. Sold as prepaid packages (smallest listed: $700 for 5,000 units, 180-day validity); 10% discount on larger packages lowers unit price to $0.126. Max clip length not stated on this page (fal docs: 3-15 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://kling.ai/dev/pricing.
- 33. ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) — Seedance 2.0 (bytedance/seedance-2.0) — 720p, audio included. fal docs table: Standard $0.3024/sec; token billing $0.014 per 1,000 tokens, tokens = h x w x duration x 24 / 1024 (1280x720 -> 21,600 tok/s x $0.014/1k = $0.3024). NOTE: the same page's playground blurb says $0.3034/second (likely typo). 'Audio generation is included at no extra cost regardless of the generate_audio setting.' Duration 4-15 s (or auto). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/bytedance/seedance-2.0/image-to-video.
- 34. ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) — Seedance 2.0 (bytedance/seedance-2.0) — 1080p, audio included. fal blurb: 'for 1080p you will be charged $0.682/second' (token formula at $0.014/1k with 1920x1080 gives $0.6804/s). Token rate for 4k: $0.008 per 1,000 tokens (no per-second figure stated). Duration 4-15 s. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/bytedance/seedance-2.0/text-to-video.
- 35. ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) — Seedance 2.0 Fast (bytedance/seedance-2.0/fast) — 720p, audio included. fal page: 'For every second of 720p video you generated, you will be charged $0.2419/second'; token rate $0.0112 per 1,000 tokens. Fast tier max resolution 720p. Duration 4-15 s. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/bytedance/seedance-2.0/fast/image-to-video.
- 36. ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) — Seedance 2.5 (bytedance/seedance-2.5) — 480p, audio on. fal page: 'roughly $0.2205 per second' (approximation for 16:9; token formula is authoritative: $0.0214 per 1,000 tokens). Duration 4-30 s. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/bytedance/seedance-2.5/text-to-video.
- 37. ByteDance Seedance (via fal.ai) — Seedance 2.5 (bytedance/seedance-2.5) — 720p, audio on. fal page: 'roughly $0.4730 per second' for 720p (approximation; token formula authoritative). NOTE: $0.0214/1k x (1280x720x24/1024 = 21,600 tok/s) = $0.4622/s, ~2% below the stated figure. Page also quotes ~$1.164/s for 1080p ($0.0234/1k tokens) while describing the model as 'up to 720p' and the i2v schema offers only 480p/720p, so 1080p is omitted here. Duration 4-30 s. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://fal.ai/models/bytedance/seedance-2.5/text-to-video.
- 38. ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) — Seedance 2.0 — 480p, no video input. Model ID dreamina-seedance-2-0-260128. BytePlus ModelArk pricing (ByteDance's official international API; JS-rendered, read in a browser; page 'Last updated: September 28, 2026'). Token-billed: 7.0 USD per 1M tokens (input without video, 480p/720p output). Per-second figure = page's price example for a 5 s 16:9 video ($0.35) / 5; the page also shows a rounded '0.07 per second'. Tokens = (input video s + output s) x w x h x fps / 1024, so other aspect ratios differ. Max duration not stated on the pricing page. Native audio per the fal model pages for the same model; BytePlus pricing does not price audio separately for 2.x. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/modelark/model-pricing.
- 39. ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) — Seedance 2.0 — 720p, no video input. Model ID dreamina-seedance-2-0-260128. BytePlus ModelArk pricing (ByteDance's official international API; JS-rendered, read in a browser; page 'Last updated: September 28, 2026'). Token-billed: 7.0 USD per 1M tokens (input without video, 480p/720p output). Per-second figure = page's price example for a 5 s 16:9 video ($0.76) / 5; the page also shows a rounded '0.15 per second'. Tokens = (input video s + output s) x w x h x fps / 1024, so other aspect ratios differ. Max duration not stated on the pricing page. Native audio per the fal model pages for the same model; BytePlus pricing does not price audio separately for 2.x. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/modelark/model-pricing.
- 40. ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) — Seedance 2.0 — 1080p, no video input. Model ID dreamina-seedance-2-0-260128. BytePlus ModelArk pricing (ByteDance's official international API; JS-rendered, read in a browser; page 'Last updated: September 28, 2026'). Token-billed: 7.7 USD per 1M tokens (input without video, 1080p output). Per-second figure = page's price example for a 5 s 16:9 video ($1.87) / 5; the page also shows a rounded '0.37 per second'. Tokens = (input video s + output s) x w x h x fps / 1024, so other aspect ratios differ. Max duration not stated on the pricing page. Native audio per the fal model pages for the same model; BytePlus pricing does not price audio separately for 2.x. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/modelark/model-pricing.
- 41. ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) — Seedance 2.0 — 4K, no video input. Model ID dreamina-seedance-2-0-260128. BytePlus ModelArk pricing (ByteDance's official international API; JS-rendered, read in a browser; page 'Last updated: September 28, 2026'). Token-billed: 4.0 USD per 1M tokens (input without video, 4K output). Per-second figure = page's price example for a 5 s 16:9 video ($3.89) / 5; the page also shows a rounded '0.78 per second'. Tokens = (input video s + output s) x w x h x fps / 1024, so other aspect ratios differ. Max duration not stated on the pricing page. Native audio per the fal model pages for the same model; BytePlus pricing does not price audio separately for 2.x. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/modelark/model-pricing.
- 42. ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) — Seedance 2.0 Fast — 480p, no video input. Model ID dreamina-seedance-2-0-fast-260128. BytePlus ModelArk pricing (ByteDance's official international API; JS-rendered, read in a browser; page 'Last updated: September 28, 2026'). Token-billed: 5.6 USD per 1M tokens (input without video, 480p/720p output). Per-second figure = page's price example for a 5 s 16:9 video ($0.28) / 5; the page also shows a rounded '0.06 per second'. Tokens = (input video s + output s) x w x h x fps / 1024, so other aspect ratios differ. Max duration not stated on the pricing page. List price shown; a 25%-off limited-time discount applies to enterprise users 2026-08-07 to 2026-10-07 (UTC+8) up to a usage cap. Native audio per the fal model pages for the same model; BytePlus pricing does not price audio separately for 2.x. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/modelark/model-pricing.
- 43. ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) — Seedance 2.0 Fast — 720p, no video input. Model ID dreamina-seedance-2-0-fast-260128. BytePlus ModelArk pricing (ByteDance's official international API; JS-rendered, read in a browser; page 'Last updated: September 28, 2026'). Token-billed: 5.6 USD per 1M tokens (input without video, 480p/720p output). Per-second figure = page's price example for a 5 s 16:9 video ($0.6) / 5; the page also shows a rounded '0.12 per second'. Tokens = (input video s + output s) x w x h x fps / 1024, so other aspect ratios differ. Max duration not stated on the pricing page. List price shown; a 25%-off limited-time discount applies to enterprise users 2026-08-07 to 2026-10-07 (UTC+8) up to a usage cap. Native audio per the fal model pages for the same model; BytePlus pricing does not price audio separately for 2.x. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/modelark/model-pricing.
- 44. ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) — Seedance 2.5 — 480p, no video input. Model ID dreamina-seedance-2-5-260628. BytePlus ModelArk pricing (ByteDance's official international API; JS-rendered, read in a browser; page 'Last updated: September 28, 2026'). Token-billed: 10.70 USD per 1M tokens (input without video, 480p/720p output). Per-second figure = page's price example for a 5 s 16:9 video ($0.514) / 5; the page also shows a rounded '0.103 per second'. Tokens = (input video s + output s) x w x h x fps / 1024, so other aspect ratios differ. Max duration not stated on the pricing page. Native audio per the fal model pages for the same model; BytePlus pricing does not price audio separately for 2.x. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/modelark/model-pricing.
- 45. ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) — Seedance 2.5 — 720p, no video input. Model ID dreamina-seedance-2-5-260628. BytePlus ModelArk pricing (ByteDance's official international API; JS-rendered, read in a browser; page 'Last updated: September 28, 2026'). Token-billed: 10.70 USD per 1M tokens (input without video, 480p/720p output). Per-second figure = page's price example for a 5 s 16:9 video ($1.156) / 5; the page also shows a rounded '0.231 per second'. Tokens = (input video s + output s) x w x h x fps / 1024, so other aspect ratios differ. Max duration not stated on the pricing page. Native audio per the fal model pages for the same model; BytePlus pricing does not price audio separately for 2.x. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/modelark/model-pricing.
- 46. ByteDance Seedance (official BytePlus ModelArk) — Seedance 2.5 — 1080p, no video input. Model ID dreamina-seedance-2-5-260628. BytePlus ModelArk pricing (ByteDance's official international API; JS-rendered, read in a browser; page 'Last updated: September 28, 2026'). Token-billed: 11.7 USD per 1M tokens (input without video, 1080p output). Per-second figure = page's price example for a 5 s 16:9 video ($2.843) / 5; the page also shows a rounded '0.569 per second'. Tokens = (input video s + output s) x w x h x fps / 1024, so other aspect ratios differ. Max duration not stated on the pricing page. Native audio per the fal model pages for the same model; BytePlus pricing does not price audio separately for 2.x. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.byteplus.com/en/docs/modelark/model-pricing.
- 47. Runway — Gen-4.5 (gen4.5) — 720p (1280:720 / 720:1280 etc.). Runway API: 'Credits can be purchased for $0.01 per credit'; 12 credits per second = $0.12/s. Duration integer 2-10 s per API reference (docs.dev.runwayml.com/api). No audio parameter in the API schema; audio not stated. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.dev.runwayml.com/guides/pricing/.
- 48. Runway — Gen-4 Turbo (gen4_turbo) — 720p, image-to-video only. Runway API: 'Credits can be purchased for $0.01 per credit'; 5 credits per second = $0.05/s. Image-to-video only (models page). Duration 2-10 s per API reference. Audio not stated. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.dev.runwayml.com/guides/pricing/.
- 49. Runway — Aleph 2.0 (aleph2) — video-to-video edit. Runway API: 'Credits can be purchased for $0.01 per credit'; 28 credits per second = $0.28/s. Video + text/image -> video (editing model, not text-to-video). 56-credit ($0.56) minimum per generation. Max length/resolution not stated on pricing page. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://docs.dev.runwayml.com/guides/pricing/.
- 50. Luma AI — Ray3.2 — 540p, 5 s clip. Luma API pricing page, Ray3.2 'Pay per video' table, task 'T2V/I2V (5s)', 540p = $0.15. Priced per clip, not per second (effective $0.030/s). SDR output; HDR = 2x, HDR+EXR = 3x. FAQ says 'billed per 5-second block (e.g., a 10-second video counts as two blocks)', which conflicts with the table (10 s costs 3x the 5 s price at every resolution). Audio not stated. Table lists only 5 s and 10 s T2V/I2V tasks; max T2V length not stated (V2V up to 20 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://lumalabs.ai/api/pricing.
- 51. Luma AI — Ray3.2 — 540p, 10 s clip. Luma API pricing page, Ray3.2 'Pay per video' table, task 'T2V/I2V (10s)', 540p = $0.45. Priced per clip, not per second (effective $0.045/s). SDR output; HDR = 2x, HDR+EXR = 3x. FAQ says 'billed per 5-second block (e.g., a 10-second video counts as two blocks)', which conflicts with the table (10 s costs 3x the 5 s price at every resolution). Audio not stated. Table lists only 5 s and 10 s T2V/I2V tasks; max T2V length not stated (V2V up to 20 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://lumalabs.ai/api/pricing.
- 52. Luma AI — Ray3.2 — 720p, 5 s clip. Luma API pricing page, Ray3.2 'Pay per video' table, task 'T2V/I2V (5s)', 720p = $0.30. Priced per clip, not per second (effective $0.060/s). SDR output; HDR = 2x, HDR+EXR = 3x. FAQ says 'billed per 5-second block (e.g., a 10-second video counts as two blocks)', which conflicts with the table (10 s costs 3x the 5 s price at every resolution). Audio not stated. Table lists only 5 s and 10 s T2V/I2V tasks; max T2V length not stated (V2V up to 20 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://lumalabs.ai/api/pricing.
- 53. Luma AI — Ray3.2 — 720p, 10 s clip. Luma API pricing page, Ray3.2 'Pay per video' table, task 'T2V/I2V (10s)', 720p = $0.90. Priced per clip, not per second (effective $0.090/s). SDR output; HDR = 2x, HDR+EXR = 3x. FAQ says 'billed per 5-second block (e.g., a 10-second video counts as two blocks)', which conflicts with the table (10 s costs 3x the 5 s price at every resolution). Audio not stated. Table lists only 5 s and 10 s T2V/I2V tasks; max T2V length not stated (V2V up to 20 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://lumalabs.ai/api/pricing.
- 54. Luma AI — Ray3.2 — 1080p, 5 s clip. Luma API pricing page, Ray3.2 'Pay per video' table, task 'T2V/I2V (5s)', 1080p = $1.20. Priced per clip, not per second (effective $0.240/s). SDR output; HDR = 2x, HDR+EXR = 3x. FAQ says 'billed per 5-second block (e.g., a 10-second video counts as two blocks)', which conflicts with the table (10 s costs 3x the 5 s price at every resolution). Audio not stated. Table lists only 5 s and 10 s T2V/I2V tasks; max T2V length not stated (V2V up to 20 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://lumalabs.ai/api/pricing.
- 55. Luma AI — Ray3.2 — 1080p, 10 s clip. Luma API pricing page, Ray3.2 'Pay per video' table, task 'T2V/I2V (10s)', 1080p = $3.60. Priced per clip, not per second (effective $0.360/s). SDR output; HDR = 2x, HDR+EXR = 3x. FAQ says 'billed per 5-second block (e.g., a 10-second video counts as two blocks)', which conflicts with the table (10 s costs 3x the 5 s price at every resolution). Audio not stated. Table lists only 5 s and 10 s T2V/I2V tasks; max T2V length not stated (V2V up to 20 s). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://lumalabs.ai/api/pricing.
- 56. MiniMax — MiniMax H3 (Hailuo H3) — 768P. MiniMax pay-as-you-go pricing, 'Video Generation - Output Pricing': MiniMax-H3 768P 'Billed per second' $0.08 / second. Input images: first 5 free, then $0.04 each; input video billed per second at output-resolution rate. Specs from API reference: 768P/2K, 4-15 s. Audio output not stated. Video packages do not support H3 (PAYG only). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview.
- 57. MiniMax — MiniMax H3 (Hailuo H3) — 2K. MiniMax pay-as-you-go pricing, 'Video Generation - Output Pricing': MiniMax-H3 2K 'Billed per second' $0.13 / second. Input images: first 5 free, then $0.04 each. Specs from API reference: 768P/2K, 4-15 s. Audio output not stated. Video packages do not support H3 (PAYG only). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview.
- 58. MiniMax — MiniMax H3 Max — 480P. MiniMax pay-as-you-go pricing, 'Video Generation - Output Pricing': MiniMax-H3-Max 480P 'Billed per second' $0.05 / second. Fast variant post-trained by fal.ai on H3. Input images: first 2 free, then $0.074 each. Specs from API reference: 480P/768P, 5-15 s. Audio output not stated. Video packages do not support H3 (PAYG only). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview.
- 59. MiniMax — MiniMax H3 Max — 768P. MiniMax pay-as-you-go pricing, 'Video Generation - Output Pricing': MiniMax-H3-Max 768P 'Billed per second' $0.08 / second. Fast variant post-trained by fal.ai on H3. Input images: first 2 free, then $0.074 each. Specs from API reference: 480P/768P, 5-15 s. Audio output not stated. Video packages do not support H3 (PAYG only). Verified 2026-10-01 at https://platform.minimax.io/docs/pricing/overview.
- 60. Pika — Pika 2.5 — text-to-video, 720p (5s tier). Pika API ('Pika API Club') per-model pricing table, Pika 2.5 row 'Text to Video 720p 5s': $0.04 / sec. Requires a $10/month membership fee on top of pay-as-you-go; prices 'include Pika API Club's 5% platform fee' and are 'reported as of 9.18.26'. pika.art/api redirects to dev.pika.art. Max clip length and audio not stated. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://dev.pika.art/pricing.
- 61. Pika — Pika 2.5 — text-to-video, 1080p (5s tier). Pika API ('Pika API Club') per-model pricing table, Pika 2.5 row 'Text to Video 1080p 5s': $0.09 / sec. Requires a $10/month membership fee on top of pay-as-you-go; prices 'include Pika API Club's 5% platform fee' and are 'reported as of 9.18.26'. pika.art/api redirects to dev.pika.art. Max clip length and audio not stated. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://dev.pika.art/pricing.
- 62. Pika — Pika 2.5 — image-to-video, 720p. Pika API ('Pika API Club') per-model pricing table, Pika 2.5 row 'Image to Video 720p (and '720p 5s')': $0.04 / sec. Requires a $10/month membership fee on top of pay-as-you-go; prices 'include Pika API Club's 5% platform fee' and are 'reported as of 9.18.26'. pika.art/api redirects to dev.pika.art. Max clip length and audio not stated. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://dev.pika.art/pricing.
- 63. Pika — Pika 2.5 — image-to-video, 1080p. Pika API ('Pika API Club') per-model pricing table, Pika 2.5 row 'Image to Video 1080p': $0.06 / sec. Requires a $10/month membership fee on top of pay-as-you-go; prices 'include Pika API Club's 5% platform fee' and are 'reported as of 9.18.26'. pika.art/api redirects to dev.pika.art. Max clip length and audio not stated. Same table lists a separate 'Image to Video 1080p 5s' at $0.09/sec; meaning of the un-suffixed vs '5s' rows is not explained. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://dev.pika.art/pricing.
- 64. Pika — Pika 2.5 — image-to-video, 1080p (5s tier). Pika API ('Pika API Club') per-model pricing table, Pika 2.5 row 'Image to Video 1080p 5s': $0.09 / sec. Requires a $10/month membership fee on top of pay-as-you-go; prices 'include Pika API Club's 5% platform fee' and are 'reported as of 9.18.26'. pika.art/api redirects to dev.pika.art. Max clip length and audio not stated. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://dev.pika.art/pricing.
- 65. OpenAI — Sora 2 — 720x1280 / 1280x720. Last published API price, still shown on the OpenAI model page, which states: 'The Sora 2 models and Videos API were shut down on September 24, 2026 and are no longer available. There is no one-to-one replacement API.' (Deprecations page: shutdown 2026-09-24 for Videos API, sora-2, sora-2-pro and snapshots; no replacement.) Pricing table 'Video generation, Per second'. The general pricing page (platform.openai.com/docs/pricing) no longer lists Sora. Max clip length not stated on the model page. Output: Video, Audio. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://platform.openai.com/docs/models/sora-2.
- 66. OpenAI — Sora 2 Pro — 720x1280 / 1280x720. Last published API price, still shown on the OpenAI model page, which states: 'The Sora 2 models and Videos API were shut down on September 24, 2026 and are no longer available. There is no one-to-one replacement API.' (Deprecations page: shutdown 2026-09-24 for Videos API, sora-2, sora-2-pro and snapshots; no replacement.) Pricing table 'Video generation, Per second'. The general pricing page (platform.openai.com/docs/pricing) no longer lists Sora. Max clip length not stated on the model page. Output: Video, Audio. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://platform.openai.com/docs/models/sora-2-pro.
- 67. OpenAI — Sora 2 Pro — 1024x1792 / 1792x1024. Last published API price, still shown on the OpenAI model page, which states: 'The Sora 2 models and Videos API were shut down on September 24, 2026 and are no longer available. There is no one-to-one replacement API.' (Deprecations page: shutdown 2026-09-24 for Videos API, sora-2, sora-2-pro and snapshots; no replacement.) Pricing table 'Video generation, Per second'. The general pricing page (platform.openai.com/docs/pricing) no longer lists Sora. Max clip length not stated on the model page. Output: Video, Audio. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://platform.openai.com/docs/models/sora-2-pro.
- 68. OpenAI — Sora 2 Pro — 1080x1920 / 1920x1080. Last published API price, still shown on the OpenAI model page, which states: 'The Sora 2 models and Videos API were shut down on September 24, 2026 and are no longer available. There is no one-to-one replacement API.' (Deprecations page: shutdown 2026-09-24 for Videos API, sora-2, sora-2-pro and snapshots; no replacement.) Pricing table 'Video generation, Per second'. The general pricing page (platform.openai.com/docs/pricing) no longer lists Sora. Max clip length not stated on the model page. Output: Video, Audio. Verified 2026-10-01 at https://platform.openai.com/docs/models/sora-2-pro.
How to cite this
UGC Copilot (2026). AI Video Model Price Index (October 2026). Prices verified October 1, 2026. https://ugccopilot.ai/research/ai-video-model-price-index/ (data: https://ugccopilot.ai/research/ai-video-model-price-index-2026-10.csv, CC BY 4.0).
The data is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 with attribution and a link to this page. Download ai-video-model-price-index-2026-10.csv.